A seamless, simple cancellation flow allows for meeting guests to cancel their scheduled events and provide a reason for the cancellation, which is shared with the meeting host.
Meeting guests can cancel an event they’ve scheduled by clicking on the “Cancel” link in their meeting confirmation email (see image):
On click, the guest is navigated to the scheduling page where they enter a reason for cancelling the event and then confirm the cancellation (see image):
When a meeting guest decides to cancel their scheduled event, an email is automatically generated and sent to the meeting host. This email includes all of the pertinent information collected when the meeting was initially scheduled along with the “Reason for cancellation” as provided by the guest when cancelling.