Enable a Checklist (and Disable)

After you have created a Checklist, you can enable it to start triggering or disable it to stop triggering.  

 

In the Moments™ Console, go to the Checklists Management Page.

 

Enable a Checklist

1. Click on Checklists in the left navigation menu

Click on Checklists in the left navigation menu

 

2. On the Checklist Management page, locate the row for the specific Checklist you want to enable. Click the Enable toggle to activate the Checklist.

On the Checklist Management page, locate the row for the specific Checklist you want to enable. Click the Enable toggle to activate the Checklist.

 

3. When Enabled, the toggle will appear in green. The Checklist is active and eligible to trigger.

When Enabled, the toggle will appear in green. The Checklist is active and eligible to trigger.

 

4. Alternatively, you can click the more menu (3 dots)

Alternatively, you can click the more menu (3 dots)

 

5. Click on the Edit option

Click on the Edit option

 

6. in the Update Checklist panel that opens, locate the Enable toggle at the bottom. Click the toggle to enable the Checklist.

in the Update Checklist panel that opens, locate the Enable toggle at the bottom. Click the toggle to enable the Checklist.

 

7. Once enabled (toggle is green), make sure to click the Save button to apply the change. The Checklist is active and eligible to trigger.

Once enabled (toggle is green), make sure to click the Save button to apply the change. The Checklist is active and eligible to trigger.

 

Once enabled, the toggle will be turned ON and shown in green. This Checklist will be eligible to trigger during live conversations. If the triggering criteria are satisfied, this enabled Checklist will trigger and be delivered immediately to the targeted user(s).

 

Note: A Checklist must be associated with a linked Content item in order for the Checklist to be enabled. Conversely, an enabled Checklist cannot have its linked Content item removed unless the Checklist is first disabled.  

 

If you want to test your newly enabled Checklist to ensure it triggers, follow the steps outlined here.

 

 

Disable a Checklist

1. To disable an active Checklist, click the Enable toggle (in green) to disable the Checklist.

To disable an active Checklist, click the Enable toggle (in green) to disable the Checklist.

 

2. Once Checklist is disabled, the toggle will appear in grey. The Checklist is inactive and ineligible to trigger.

Once Checklist is disabled, the toggle will appear in grey.

 

3. Alternatively, you can disable a Checklist in the Update Checklist panel (when editing a Checklist). Click the green Enable toggle to disable the Checklist. 

Alternative, you can disable a Checklist in the Update Checklist panel. You can also click the toggle to disable the Checklist. When disabled, the toggle appears in grey.

 

4. Click on the Save button, to apply this change. The Checklist is disabled and the toggle will appear in grey. The Checklist is inactive and ineligible to trigger.

Click on the Save button, to apply the change. The Checklist is disabled.
 
Once disabled, the toggle will be turned OFF and shown in grey. This Checklist will not be eligible to trigger during live conversations and will not be delivered to targeted user(s).
 
Note: A Checklist must be associated with a linked Content item in order for the Checklist to be enabled. Conversely, an enabled Checklist cannot have its linked Content item removed unless the Checklist is first disabled.  
 
 

Was this article helpful?

/