Enable a Notification (and Disable)

In the Moments™ Console, go to the Notifications Management Page.

 

Enable a Notification

In the Notifications table, locate the row for the specific notification you want to enable

Click the "Enable" toggle to activate the Notification. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.32.49_PM_copy.png

 

Once enabled, the toggle will be turned ON and shown in green. This Notification will be eligible to trigger during live conversations. If the triggering criteria are satisfied, this enabled Notification will trigger and be delivered immediately to the targeted user(s).

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.33.04_PM.png

 

When you create a Notification or Edit a Notification, you can also activate the Notification by using the "Enable" toggle in the Notification panel. Make sure you click "Save" button to apply the change.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.33.48_PM.png

 

Note: A Notification must be associated with a linked Content item in order for the Notification to be enabled. Conversely, an enabled Notification cannot have its linked Content item removed unless the Notification is first disabled.  

 

If you want to test your newly enabled Notification to ensure it triggers, follow the steps outlined here.

 

 

Disable a Notification

In the Notifications table, locate the row for the specific notification you want to disable

Click the "Enable" toggle to deactivate the Notification. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.33.04_PM_copy.png

 

Once disabled, the toggle will be turned OFF and shown in grey. This Notification will not be eligible to trigger during live conversations and will not be delivered to targeted user(s).

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.32.49_PM.png

 

When you create a Notification or Edit a Notification, you can also deactivate the Notification by using the "Enable" toggle in the Notification panel. Make sure you click "Save" button to apply the change.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_12.33.34_PM.png

 

Note: A Notification must be associated with a linked Content item in order for the Notification to be enabled. Conversely, an enabled Notification cannot have its linked Content item removed unless the Notification is first disabled.  

 

Was this article helpful?

/