Content Repository

This article provides an overview of the following concepts:

Content Repository

The Content Repository allows Moments™ users to manage all Content items in their account. The Content Repository Page is where you can craft, customize and organize your Content items. 

In the Moments™ Console, you will notice the "Content" option in the navigation menu on the left. Click "Content" to goto the Content Repository.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_7.25.27_PM.png

 

Within the Content Repository Page, you will see a table listing out all the Content items within your organization, whether they are linked or unlinked to any Notifications. From here, Content items can be independently managed for currently-active notifications (enabled), previously-active notifications (disabled), and future notifications (yet to be created/configured).

Screen_Shot_2022-09-29_at_7.26.15_PM.png

 

From the Content Repository Page, you can do the following:

 

What is a Content Item?

When creating a Notification, the user must to add a Content item to be associated with it. This Content item defines the specific message that will be displayed to your targeted user(s) when the associated Notification is triggered during a live conversation.

The Content item includes the following fields: 

Content Title: Headline displayed as bold text in the header of the Notification when delivered to Agents.

Content Body: The text a user will see when a Notification is triggered. Up to 180 characters.

Content Type: The type of Notification intended as Information, as a Warning, or as an Alert

Category: A content category classifies what the corresponding notification is intended to be used for 

Link URL (Optional): clickable URL to direct an Agent to a webpage, resource, or web-hosted document 

Link Display Text (Optional): the text to be displayed for the clickable URL 

contentrepo_1.jpeg

 

Note: A Notification must be associated with a linked Content item in order for the Notification to be enabled. Conversely, an enabled Notification cannot have its linked Content item removed unless the Notification is first disabled.  

 

Was this article helpful?

/